LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to get voltage from sensor analog input on labview

Hi, i am newbie here, i am doing my minor thesis about how to detect CO, Methane, and dust particle (PM10) with MyRio and labview. for sensor I am using mq 7 for detect CO, mq 4 for detect methane and sharp dust sensor g2yp1010 for dust particle. I am confused about how to get voltage from those sensors in labview. I already used AC DC estimator  PtByPt.vi but the value that I get is small value that smaller than 1.221 volt that minimum voltage if using 5 volt as supply. For example, in datasheet Sharp dust sensor, to get right dust density we using divide between voltage and dust density (open image file). in the graphic we know the smallest voltage is 0.9 to get smallest density. but in my code i get value 0.01 till 0.09 (using AC DC estimator  PtByPt.vi). please teach me, I dont know what to do about this.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(7,377 Views)

Hi idekwntdne,

I am confused about how to get voltage from those sensors in labview. I already used AC DC estimator  PtByPt.vi

To "get" the voltage I would connect the sensor to some analog inputs of your myRIO board. Did you?

How did you connect the sensors?

Do those sensors need additional power supply? (Mind to provide a full manual of the sensor or atleast a link providing more information?)

How do you read the analog signals in your myRIO? Mind to attach your VI/snippet?

Why are you talking about this AC/DC-Estimator?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(7,332 Views)

Hello idekwntdne,

when all sensors are properly attached to the myRIO- device, you can use the Measurement and Automation Explorer (MAX) to check the values. It gives you a lot of options to check the settings.

Greets, Dave
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 13
(7,328 Views)

thanks for the respon, I am sorry I am not mention all additions in the question.