LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Input directly to output

Hi, what I need is simply a labview VI that would take analog voltage input and then output it straight away without any modification. I am using PCIe-6363 with a BNC-2110.

I am not very good at labview so I hoped to find something in the examples, but as far as I can tell it doesn't exist, is my best bet to try and stitch together input and output examples?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(178 Views)

So basically you want a VI that simulates a wire? 😮 What else does it need to do?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(161 Views)

@hetag wrote:

Hi, what I need is simply a labview VI that would take analog voltage input and then output it straight away without any modification. I am using PCIe-6363 with a BNC-2110.

I am not very good at labview so I hoped to find something in the examples, but as far as I can tell it doesn't exist, is my best bet to try and stitch together input and output examples?

So you want to capture a signal using 6363's AI and just send it out without modification on 6363's AO?

Sure, you can, but there will be a "delay" as there is overhead to read the analog signal, and write back the analog signal to the DAQ.

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies

New to the forum? Please read community guidelines and how to ask smart questions

Only two ways to appreciate someone who spent their free time to reply/answer your question - give them Kudos or mark their reply as the answer/solution.

Finding it hard to source NI hardware? Try NI Trading Post
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(151 Views)

@hetag wrote:

You want to know how LabVIEW deals with hardware such as the PCIe-6363.  [I'm not sure precisely what this is, but I'm pretty sure it is a card that plugs into the PC backplane and provides a variety in inputs and outputs, probably including Analog and Digital Inputs and Outputs.]