Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

llb in window explorer

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi

I'm pretty new to Teststand and Labview

My client has a Labview and Teststand 2017 source code that I cloned from git and I'm trying to make sense of it. I'm using Teststand dev v2023 and Labview dev v2024 to run the code.

I have tried launching the Teststand main sequence and the llb paths aren't found as they aren't at the root of the project. They're not visible in the git repo either.

ex:

VI Path (Teststand): Client.llb\ClientOperator.vi

but in my window explorer it will be in cloneA\ServerClient\Client.llb\ClientOperator.vi if going from the root of the project.

I understand you need to configure the Configure/Search Directories to avoid using absolute paths.

I've played around with the repo (cloneA) a little and have been able to change the absolute path to .llb before figuring out I needed to use the search directories.

Here's my problem:

I recloned my repo to start over without my changes to the paths, but the .llb aren't there. I have no idea what I did in my previous clone that magically made the llb appear in my folders to have access to the VIs inside. At the moment, the teststand sequence can't go all the way since it can't find the VIs with the given paths.

I'm not sure if I'm being clear. Basically:

Client.llb exists in

cloneA\ServerClient\

that I played around with, but not in

cloneB\ServerClient\

that I just cloned.

I do have a Client_server.lvproj with a Client\ClientOperator.vi in it in both cloneA\ServerClient\ and cloneB\ServerClient\ if that helps.

I'm trying to understand what I should do to get access to that llb in my cloneB

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(205 Views)

Is cloneB on a different branch than cloneA?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(165 Views)