cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recording signal

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am new with LabVIEW. I need it for my project. I am using USB interface board (k8055). I know it is not good to use it, but I have to use.

I don't have counter on this board. I need to record a signal and transferee it to a file where I can look to the time when the pulses is generated.

I have a sensor this sensor send pulses to the USB interface board (k8055). I want to measure the time between each pulses and the duration of each pulse.

I though about a timer. I have found timer on the forum, but I does not work with what I build.

As I mention I am new in LabVIEW. I use LabVIEW 2010

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(6,813 Views)

Hello nadjil,

Some sentences in your post below are not a 100% clear to me:.

What you you mean with the following sentences:

" I have found timer on the forum, but I does not work with what I build."

" I know it is not good to use it, but I have to use."

Can you share what you have already tried and what went exactly wrong?

PS: Doing a search with google shows me that interacting with that specific velleman board should come down to calling a dll.

Kind Regards,
Thierry C - CLA, CTA - Senior R&D Engineer (Former Support Engineer) - National Instruments
If someone helped you, let them know. Mark as solved and/or give a kudo. 😉
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(6,777 Views)

Hello ThiCop,

I am using interface board from Velleman. I need to record a signal from a light gate. My signal is pulses. I have to measure the time between each pulse. k8055 does not have counter. I want to build counter for that.

I am using waveform chart for that, I though about exporting the data to excel after I finish. But I don't know if this is the best way to do it.

I am new with LabVIEW.

I add my work, I don't get any results. I have to make counter or timer. Adding with my signal to get my data. I don't know if this is the best way to do it.